ACCA 4 Exam Sessions Launches in 14 Countries


ACCA 4 exam sessions or sittings are going to be launched after June 2015 exam session. Starting from september 2015 there will be 4 exam sessions in 14 countries initially followed by introduction of four exam session a year worldwide.

ACCA took this step in response to feedback from students asking for greater flexibility for study and exams. First pilot exam session of 4 exam starts from september 2015 in following countries

  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom (UK)
  • Kazakhstan
  • Romania
  • Vietnam
  • Kenya
  • Ghana
  • Zambia
  • Mauritius
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe
  • Nigeria
  • China
  • Malaysia

4 Exam session a year is an opportunity for students as they can increase chances of success in exam and can also use greater flexibility of 4 resit a year. They can also spread exams over these sessions so that they can focus on individual papers.

Important things to note here about September 2015 exams is that it is a pilot exam and so when you choose this exam you should know that it will be available only in main cities and all exam centers over a country do not have this facility.

All variants of all papers may not be available in september 2015. Papers with high volume will only be available in september 2015. Exam dates and results will be changed after June session. Result for June 2015 session will be available at 1 August 2015 so that students can join September 2015 session exams.

However all papers will be available in the above list of 14 countries on all main exam centers. While the maximum number of papers per session remains same as 8 papers per year means in 4 sit in exams session you are allowed only 2 papers per session.

We will upload exam dates for september session and december soon together with more information about these exams. So stay tuned on our website and other channels like facebook, twitter and google plus for further updates. Don’t forget to share this story with other fellows so as to let them know.