ACCA Paper name have changed from September 2018


From September 2018, we are launching the new ACCA Qualification which means that our exam names and levels are changing. This means the Knowledge level will be known as Applied Knowledge, Skills level will become Applied Skills and the Professional level will be Strategic Professional.

If you are booking and taking exams for the September exam session, you will be taking exams under the new ACCA Qualification. Following the publication of June exam results, all of your existing exam results and exemptions will be converted to the new Qualification.

Current Exam Name New Equivalent Exam Name New Exam Code
F1 Accountant in Business Accountant in Business AB
F2  Management Accounting Management Accounting MA
F3  Financial Accounting Financial Accounting FA
F4 Corporate and Business Law Corporate and Business Law LW
F5 Performance Management Performance Management PM
F6 Taxation Taxation TX
F7  Financial Reporting Financial Reporting FR
F8  Audit and Assurance Audit and Assurance AA
F9 Financial Management Financial Management FM
P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics and P3 Business Analysis Strategic Business Leader SBL
P2 Corporate Reporting Strategic Business Reporting SBR
P4 Advanced Financial Management Advanced Financial Management AFM
P5 Advanced Performance Management Advanced Performance Management APM
P6 Advanced Taxation Advanced Taxation ATX
P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance Advanced Audit and Assurance AAA

For further information about changes to the ACCA Qualification see

From September 2018 we will skip P3 and P1 Paper ACCA Exam TIps and instead we will make Exam Tips for SBL paper.